Get to Know Me

Get to Know Me

It's been a while since I've done a little get to know me post (almost 2 years?!), so here goes:

Hometown: Philadelphia, PA

Coffee or tea? Coffee, or as my husband calls it, ‘bean juice’…

What does a typical weekend look like for you? Going out to eat. I need to (ideally) go out to breakfast at least once per weekend. I really like to do anything that I normally wouldn't on a weekday.

Early bird or night owl? Early bird even though I love sleep...

I take my coffee with...nada. Call it cowboy coffee. The stronger the better.

Describe your style in three words: Pajamas and heels.

Guilty pleasure: eating an entire bucket of cookies while driving. It’s specific and it’s true.

Least favorite trend of all time: Fake glasses.

Which item in your closet can you not live without? Slides. I'm so Northeast Philly. In the summertime, I need my Nike slides and in the winter, I love my Gucci knockoff fuzzy furry loafer slides.

TV show, book, or podcast? I can't get into podcasts, so can it be a tie between TV shows and books? I also have to have a TV watching buddy or else I'll never finish a season/series/episode.

Nail color: Nude/mauve/pinky. I don’t really care about my nails, but I also get so excited when I have them done.

Favorite thing about living in Philadelphia? The diversity (and I mean diversity in EVERY sense of the word). Each Philly neighborhood is different and filled with the biggest cast of characters. Who needs TV when you're already on a reality show?

Starbucks or Dunkin’? I’ll drink pretty much any coffee. Morning View Coffee House & Roastery in North Carolina is my fave.

Natural hair color? A lady never tells (…it’s a light brown).

Favorite type of food: Breakfast or dessert or dessert for breakfast.

Why did you start your blog? About 6-7 years ago I started reading all kinds of fashion blogs. I loved looking at the photos, but a lot of the time the bloggers’ writing was pretty weak. My mom said, ‘You could do that. Why don’t you?’ So then I did.

If you could only wear one makeup product...Mascara! Maybelline all the way.

What's the first thing you do in the morning? Chug a glass of water in bed.

I would rather be: poolside.

Introvert or extrovert? Extrovert

Favorite season? Summer!!!!!!

What song gets you on the dance floor? Basically any song - I looooove to dance. 5, 6, 7, 8...

Dogs or cats? Dogs. All the way.

What is the best piece of advice you've ever received? Don’t sweat the small stuff. But my favorite advice that I’d give is here.

If you won $5 million tomorrow, how would you spend your life? Retire before 30 at the beach. Knowing me I would still have my hand in some type of business or hobby or something. I'd really like to write and illustrate children's books with my husband.

Now tell me one (or two) thing(s) about you xx

The Foundation That Made Me Rethink Foundations

The Foundation That Made Me Rethink Foundations

Ch-Ch-Changes

Ch-Ch-Changes

0